A Little Taste

I don’t know if anyone else had the same thought as me, but in my mind I said, “This is the last time this will ever happen in this place.” It was one of those rare moments when we were able to get all three of our grandchildren together in one place at the same time. That rarely ever happens. And it couldn’t have happened at a better place.

If all goes well, within the next two months we will no longer own our parent’s property; the ground my siblings and I were raised on…the same ground my children were raised on. For as long as I can remember, it was the family meeting place. So it was a great thing to be able to have these three young children together one more time on this historic property that means so much to my family.

Mom has been gone for over a year. Dad passed away 18 years ago. They were the best…at least in my book they were…and I miss them greatly. Obviously, Dad never had the chance to meet his great grandchildren, but Mom did. For that I am grateful.

My daughter captured the joy of the event in the faces of our grandchildren and I couldn’t help but think how pleased Mom would have been. One more time, her home brought joy to another generation of children. I don’t know if they have the Internet in Heaven, but just in case I thought I post a few of those photos for her pleasure. And for those of us who were there, it was just a little taste.image

imageimage

Later,

Shep

One thought on “A Little Taste

Leave a Reply

