Nothing To Write Home About

Writing has always come easy to me. Once I get started, words and ideas just seem to flow. In fact, I have to make a concerted effort to shut them down, otherwise my blogs would turn into books. Good or bad, for better or worse, I never seem to be at a loss when it comes to spewing random drivel. Until lately.

Over the past few weeks I have probably started at least a dozen blogs and I’ve not finished a single one. Every time I get a few paragraphs in, I stop and say, “This is rubbish,” and push it off to that mystical land known as “hard disk storage.” Hell, there’s a good chance this one is headed there too!

I’ve never wanted this space to be too tied to an idea or subject. Sure, it’s mostly about two of my favorite things, coffee and motorcycles, but if I want to write about what’s bugging me at the moment, I want the freedom to do so. There has never been any ulterior motive or purpose to the bytes that fill this space; it’s just me, opening my big mouth in a public place, offering you an opportunity to possibly be entertained or at least amused on occasion.

Lyla reading my blog!
Lyla reading my blog!

If I can get the juices flowing in some valuable way, I will try to be more regular with my writing. If not, then I will try to not waste your time with much ado about nothing. Although, now that I think about it, Seinfeld did a pretty good job creating a show about nothing…which is about all this post amounts to…nothing!

Later,

Shep

 

Leave a Reply

