Ghosts

I never believed in ghosts until now. Apparently I have one following me around…and it has high blood pressure! I went to Asheville a few weeks ago on a motorcycle trip. Somehow, my blood pressure medicine disappeared when I got home.  I know, you are thinking that I left it in the hotel room. Well, that is certainly possible but I don’t think that is what happened. Any time I stay in a hotel I have a habit of making several “checks” around the room to make sure I got everything. All I really know is that when I got home I could not find my medicine, a 3 month supply, and my final refill.

I managed to get the Dr to give me another refill. Saturday I was taking my pill and noticed the bottle was about empty and I was going to need to make an appointment with the doctor. Sunday I woke up, went to grab my pill from the counter…and the bottle was gone! I kid you not. Gone. I looked everywhere. My wife looked everywhere, and if she can’t find it, then its not there.

If I don’t have a ghost, then the only other conclusion is that I am losing my mind and am somehow fixated on prescription bottles. Well, maybe not. Last night at work I called my wife and told her I was going to try to go to the gym after work and had brought my gym clothes with me. She said, “Uh, I don’t think so.” I said, “What do you mean?” She said, “Your bag is sitting by the front door!” Damn! My ghost not only has high blood pressure, he’s out of shape too!

Later,

Shep

Leave a Reply

