Ride Naked

I’m heading out in the morning for a quickie. A road trip quickie that is. Headed to Asheville in the morning to spend a couple days roaming the mountainside by day, and sipping craft beer at the Thirsty Monk by night. I had planned on spending the entire week there, but coffee business needs might get in the way, so I might only get a couple days. I’m playing it by ear.

I don’t have a “proper” tourer right now. But I don’t really want one either. Instead, I’m going naked…naked bike that is. No fairing, no saddlebags, no windshield larger than a Miata’s, no stereo, no cup holder. Just my Triumph Street Triple and a few Kriega bags. Believe it or not, I have enough clothes for 5 days, an iPad and a complete coffee kit & Jetboil in those bags…and I have room left over. IMG_2065

If you get bored the next couple days, follow along; let’s ride naked!

Later,

Shep

One thought on “Ride Naked

Leave a Reply

