Perfect Day

What a beautiful morning! I drug my weary tail out of bed about 8:15, cleaned up, made a cup of Joe and headed to the patio with my laptop. I  immediately came back in, grabbed a long sleeve shirt and went back out! It’s not only motorcycle weather, its coffee weather…win, win!

I am not a fan of winter at all. I’m also not a fan of 90 degree days, unless I’m on the beach in Naples. A perfect day for me starts out in the high 50s or low 60s and never gets out of the 70s. I can drink coffee all day long, or at least between rides. Once I finished my coffee, I grabbed my gear and pulled the Triumph out of the garage.

IMG_1972

I headed down toward a local, natural bakery, Cake Flour, and had a lovely scone and another cup of coffee.

Stopped in at Commonwealth Motorcycles for a little eye candy, then enjoyed a quick ride around town. It is a perfect day for a long ride…if only I didn’t have to go to work!

Later,

Shep

One thought on “Perfect Day

Leave a Reply

