I’ve Come Full Circle…Or, I’m Just Chasing My Tail!

When I posted on here last week that I had received coffee samples from the broker but had no small machine to roast them in, my friend Brian responded immediately. He sent me a small, home coffee roaster to use. It’s not just any home roaster, mind you, it is the first one I ever owned. This tiny little home appliance is where my journey into coffee roasting all began.DSC_0030

I think this thing is somewhere around 10 or 11 years old! Once I was done with it, I passed it along to Brian and he has had it, along with another of my old roasters, all this time.

I had no idea how it was going to work, after all, most samples roasters are very sophisticated and cost thousands of dollars. I fired it up and ran two samples through it this morning…worked like a charm! DSC_0036 DSC_0037Well, I guess that is to be determined tomorrow when I actually cup these samples!

One thing is for certain; the aroma circling in my garage has brought back a thousand pleasant memories.

Later,

Shep

 

One thought on “I’ve Come Full Circle…Or, I’m Just Chasing My Tail!

  1. I’m glad you got them in one piece, and they were working. I haven’t used them for years because I have the one pound roaster (Behmor 1600) that I couldn’t live without. I’m thankful to you for getting me involved in roasting my own beans.

Leave a Reply

