Food Trucks!

I come from a much smaller town than Louisville. The food truck scene is practically non-existent. There was a taco truck that my wife and I liked, but it did not last. While my day job (or in my case, “night job”) does not allow for much free time, I have been making a point lately to seek out and sample the local food trucks.

We’ve made it to Flea Off Market once and Apocalypse Brew Works so far. My wife and I shared a burger from Grind and we’ve had a sandwich from Lil’ Cheesers. Both were enjoyable.IMG_1399IMG_1402

It is an interesting way to earn a living…and not an easy one I imagine. At any rate, I’m glad there is a food truck scene here to enjoy. I wish it success and growth. Who knows, I might even join it eventually.

Later,

Shep

6 thoughts on “Food Trucks!

  1. We’ve got over “official” 50 food trucks in the greater Orlando area. So many, that you’ve got to consult the posted rotation schedules to know where the’re at each week…

    1. While we’re quite adventurous from a food perspective, believe it or not, we haven’t tried them. From what I understand from a co-worker, there is quite a following here. Guess I’ll have to try a few out on my next off-Friday….thanks for the push..

  2. We’ve got over 50 “official” food trucks in the greater Orlando area. So many, that you’ve got to consult the posted rotation schedules to know where they’re at each week…(sorry for the previous typos…..lol)

Leave a Reply

