Did I say “minimalist?”

So, after talking about living the minimalist lifestyle and taking a trip on a minimalist motorcycle, I came back from Asheville and did the exact opposite! I bought this bike a couple days ago:

It is like a return to the past. I have owned two previous BMW RT bikes. I found this one two miles from my apartment, barely ridden by a little old lady from “Louisville” and was priced right. I have never had a bike with cruise control or heated seats before. Now my wife’s 1 Series has nothing on me…except a roof and a few thousand more pounds!

Speaking of taking it with you, I saw an older gentleman riding this bike in Little Switzerland, North Carolina. He had 6 suitcases tied to his KLR! Only 2 of them were small enough to be considered carry on for air travel, the rest were larger!
Shep

Leave a Reply

